Loading...

Table of Content

    25 December 2000, Volume 15 Issue 4 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    Special Column:Celebration of the 70th Anniversary of IGSNRR, CAS
    Approach to dynamic relationship between population,resources,environment and development of the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    CHENG Shengkui,SHEN Lei
    2000, 15 (4):  297-304.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.001
    Abstract ( )   PDF (335KB) ( )   Save
    The Qinghai Tibet Plateau is one of the special geographical territories in western China.Whether population,resources,environment and economy are mutually coordinated is highly responsible for the sustainable and healthy development either in the Plateau or in western China or even all over China. This article briefly analyses the concept of sustainable development and its significance and considers that the sustainable development model is an inevitable choice both in reality and for the future of the Plateau. The quantitative analysis based on the intermodulation relationships between population,resources,environment and economy of the Plateau,leads to the conclusion that rapid population growth and its lower quality constitutes the most fundamental barrier to the sustainable development of the Plateau;the rich endowed resources but increasing pressure from population growth are the potential menace to restrict the sustainable development of the Plateau;the dismatch between population,resources and economy and inadequate carrying capacity constitute the great burden of the Plateau;irrational resources exploitation severely threatens the vulnerable eco environmet in the Plateau,which is an incubative crisis of the Plateau.Finally,the article puts forward some essential measures for the realization of sustainable deve lopment of the Plateau such as moderately controlling population growth,rationally utilizing natural resources,optimizing economic structures,actively protecting ecology and environment of the Plateau.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Analysis on the comparative advantages of natural resources for insuring food security in Tibet
    NYIMA Tashi
    2000, 15 (4):  315-322.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.002
    Abstract ( )   PDF (248KB) ( )   Save
    This paper analyzes the comparative advantages of natural resources for insuring food security of Tibet The results showed that the resources of solar energy,bio diversity and tourism have great comparative advantages in Tibet Water resources and mineral reserves also have great potential but at present it is lacking of economic capacity for exploitation and development Land resources such as cultivated land,rangelands and forest land,which are fundamental bases for food security,have both advantage of large area and disadvantages of low quality in Tibet Future food security of Tibet will be depending upon effective combination of all the advantages of natural resources,integrated management and sustainable use of the natural resources
    Related Articles | Metrics
    The exploitation potentiality of land and countermeasure in Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    LI Mingsen
    2000, 15 (4):  323-327.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.003
    Abstract ( )   PDF (161KB) ( )   Save
    The Qinghai Tibet Plateau abounds in vast land resources,but the quality and quantity of land suitable for farming,forestry and animal husbandry is inhomogeneous and the exploitation potentiality of land is also different.So the important countermeasures for rational exploitation of land and sustainable development of agriculture are to raise per unit area production level of the existing cultivated land,strengthen the grassland construction,raise the commodity rate of livestock products,prohibit deforestation and protect natural forests,and energetically develop economic forests and undergrowth resources.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Strategy and countermeasure for sustainable development of animal husbandry in Qinghai
    ZHANG Yaosheng,ZHAO Xinquan,ZHOU Xingmin
    2000, 15 (4):  328-334.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.004
    Abstract ( )   PDF (256KB) ( )   Save
    Qinghai Province is one of the largest 5 stockbreeding districts in China,there are 3161×104 ha of grassland that can be used in the province.Under long term traditional nomadic system,grasslands have been poorly and inadequately protected and managed.To increase animal number,over grazing has become a common phenomenon,leading to serious degeneration of grassland,deterioration of eco environ ment,frequent occurrence of natural disaster,and the lower economical benefit.Actualizing the strategy of sustainable development of animal husbandry on this kind of basis,the policy of prospering animal husbandry taking advantages of science,technology and education was needed.It is also necessary to intensify the production bases of animal husbandry,gain ecologic and economic benefits simultaneously,promote industrialization of animal husbandry and develop commercialized production.In order to realize sustainable development of animal husbandry,the following measures should be taken,including introduction of high efficiency,intensive production system of animal husbandry,developing animal products with plateau features and market competitiveness,bring eco environment under control and the grassland resource protected on the basis that animal husbandry becomes a high benefit production system.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Rational exploitation of grassland resources in the Northern Xizang Plateau
    LI Mingsen
    2000, 15 (4):  335-339.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.005
    Abstract ( )   PDF (199KB) ( )   Save
    The Northern Xizang Plateau covering an area of 600,000km2 with an altitude higher than 4,000 m.a.s.l.is climatically cold and dry.So,there is no resident in most part of this physical region where the most severe eco environment is found in Qinghai Xizang Plateau.It is the largest pasture in Xizang as 55% of the total area of Northern Xizang Plateau is utilizable grassland.Of which the dominant alpine steppe and desert steppe consisting chiefly of Stipa purpurea and Carex moorcroftii are suitable for Tibetan sheep,but the output of fresh grass is less than 800kg/ha and the grazing season is limited to Jun Sep.In addition,the soils of the grassland contain much sand and gravel,very weak in resisting against erosion.So the grassland ecosystem is very fragile.Now,1/3 of the grasslands has been threatened to erosion or desertification and 4% has been degraded due to overgrazing.So the important principle for exploiting grasslands in Northern Xizang Plateau is to protect grasslands by maintaining ecological stability.Such as the alpine desert steppe with the lowest suitability for grazing and the desertified alpine steppe must be prohibited from being grazed or closed off for protection,the grazing intensity of most part of the alpine steppe should be under control or permit moderate grazing in order to guarantee sustainable utilization and get good economic ecological benefits.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Sustainable development of forestry resources on the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    DENG Kunmei
    2000, 15 (4):  340-347.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.006
    Abstract ( )   PDF (246KB) ( )   Save
    Based on analysis on current status,characteristics and developing tendency of forestry resources in Qinghai Tibet Plateau,we can conclude that there are abundant forestry resources with high value of utilization in the region,but they poorly distributed with low quality.Integrated resources exploitation and management along with protection are efficient way for the region to keep sustainable development
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Strategic thoughts on industrial allocation in the key regions of the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    SHEN Lei
    2000, 15 (4):  348-357.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.007
    Abstract ( )   PDF (144KB) ( )   Save
    This article considers that modern industries with specific characteristics should be deliberately developed in the comparatively advantageous key regions of the Qinghai Tibet Plateau.It mainly analyzes the general outline and strategic objectives for the industrial development in the key regions of the Plateau and points out the general directions of the industrial development and the framework of regional industrial allocation.In accordance to coordinate the relationships between different kinds of industries,it is held that the following industries should be developed in the key regions.Those include metallurgical industries dominated by iron and steel,iron alloy,non ferrous and gold;chemical industries of salt lake resources,oil and natural gas;and building material industries for meeting the internal requirements in the Plateau;and some manufacturing industries with certain foundations such as machine electronics and light and textile industries,and Tibetan handicrafts industry.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    A study on prospect of industrial development in the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    ZHAO Jianan
    2000, 15 (4):  358-362.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.008
    Abstract ( )   PDF (163KB) ( )   Save
    This paper analyzes the history and situation of industrial development in the Qinghai Tibet plateau.In light with industrial transformation and growth of the plateau,the author puts forward that the plateau should take advantages of natural resources and establish industrial development strategy in the new century.Meanwhile,the paper also indicates the transformation and development directions for the leading industries.The main contents include to set up large agro industrial system with“principal grain crops”as the core,construct developing bases of hydraulic power and mineral resources,foster the new pillar industries with tourism industry,and speeds up the pace of constructing infrastructure and central towns and cities in the Qinghai Tibet plateau.Of which,the basic construction of resources exploitation is the main developing direction in the key regions.These key regions include the He Huang valley,the Qaidam Basin,river valleys in southern Qinghai Tibet plateau and the contiguous area Sichuan Yunnan Tibet.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Threshold study on transportation and industrial development in Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    JIN Fengjun,LIU Yi
    2000, 15 (4):  363-368.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.009
    Abstract ( )   PDF (189KB) ( )   Save
    It is very clear that the transport is one of the most important factors for economic development in the Qinghai Tibet Plateau where the poor transport infrastructure has affected local economic development.In Qinghai Tibet Plateau,high transportation cost and long transport distance of the products has not only limited the competitiveness of local enterprises,but also raised market price of the products from other parts of the country.However,in some areas,there are partly development potentials for some industries due to the superior natural resources and relative favorable transport conditions.In this paper,the relationship between transportation cost and economic development is discussed.The development strategies of comparative advantage and unbalanced development should be properly worked out for local economic development.For example,according to the transportation cost,developing local cement industry is benefit for local economy in Tibet.Some key natural resources,such as salt,chromite,and so on,should be developed as key sectors in some areas.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    An analysis of urbanization and its dynamical mechanism in Qinghai-Tibet Plateau
    FU Xiaofeng
    2000, 15 (4):  369-374.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.010
    Abstract ( )   PDF (227KB) ( )   Save
    Due to unique condition of climate and undeveloped state,in the Qinghai Tibet Plateau had witnessed a slow urbanization process.The development standard of cities and towns had been very low until 1952.Over the 40 years since then,the development of cities and towns in Qinghai Tibet Plateau has made a great progress.The course of urbanization has been accelerated.Since the physical and human environment is unique,the course of development of cities and towns and urbanization is also unique This article elaborates the characteristics of present situation and pro blems of the development of cities and towns and urbanization in Qinghai Tibet Plateau,and analyzes the urbanization dynamic mechanisms of the region.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Ecological footprint: A new indicator for sustainability
    LI Lifeng,CHENG Shengkui
    2000, 15 (4):  375-382.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.011
    Abstract ( )   PDF (133KB) ( )   Save
    This article briefly introduced the basic concept,theories of ecological footprint and its approaches to measure sustainable development.Based on the results of the report Ecological Footprints of Nations,global,national and regional ecological footprint were compared and analyzed It argued that the ecological footprints of individuals, region/cities, and nations unveil the sources of global ecological crisis and environmental problems,and now the global ecological footprint has severely exceeded the carrying capacity of the earth To achieve a sustainable future,the potential choices are (a)controlling population growth to decrease the ecological footprint of the growing population,(b)rebuilding environmental friendly lifestyle and consumption,(c)recurring to recycling and energy saving technology to improve the efficiency of resource development and utilization,and (d)protecting natural resources and improving their biological productivity.The possibilities and significance of the application of the ecological footprints in the Qinghai Tibet Plateau were also pointed out.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Basic work and construction of scientific database in the basic researches for Tibet Plateau
    CHEN Shenbin,LIAO Shunbao,LIN Hui
    2000, 15 (4):  383-388.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.012
    Abstract ( )   PDF (187KB) ( )   Save
    In this paper,basic work means a kind of process in which the scientific data,materials and relative information are collected,sorted out,saved,flowed and used.It should pledge the reliability of data,materials and information in this process.It is also including the studies to seek its law and achieve its worth.This kind of work is a part of basic researches.In pace with rapid development of information technology (IT),studying methods for geo science are being continually renewed,studying cycle is being shorted,studying regions are being expended.It is the same situation for the basic researches of the Tibet Plateau.But the basic work including construction of scientific database is still relatively inadequate .This paper sets forth the connotation,significance and developing tendency for basic work.The current situation for basic work in the basic researches of Tibet Plateau is analyzed and the construction of scientific database in recently two years is described.It then points out that relevant departments of the State and leaders connected with Tibetan projects should pay attention to basic work.Data acquisition,processing,digitalization and integration should be strengthened in studying projects.
    Related Articles | Metrics
Share:

Please wait a minute...

当期目录

    2000年, 第15卷, 第4期 刊出日期:2000-12-25 上一期    下一期
    论文
    青藏高原人口、资源、环境与发展互动关系探讨
    成升魁, 沈镭
    2000, 15 (4):  297-304.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.001
    摘要 ( )   PDF(335KB) ( )  
    青藏高原是我国西部地区的特殊地理区域 ,高原人口、资源、环境与经济是否相互协调 ,关系到我国、西部及整个高原的经济社会的持续、健康发展。论文简要分析了可持续发展的概念及其意义 ,认为可持续发展模式是青藏高原现实与未来的必然选择。从高原人口、资源、环境、经济等互动关系的定量分析着手 ,提出人口增长较快、素质不高是高原可持续发展所面临的基础性障碍 ;资源较为富裕 ,但人口对资源压力逐步增大 ,是制约高原持续发展的潜在威胁 ;人口与资源、经济匹配不当 ,承载力相对不足 ,构成高原持续发展的巨大负担 ;不合理开发利用资源 ,严重威胁着脆弱的环境和生态系统 ,是高原持续发展的潜伏危机 ;最后指出适度控制人口 ,合理开发利用资源 ,优化经济结构 ,保护生态环境 ,是实现高原可持续发展的根本措施。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    西藏食物保障的自然资源相对优势分析
    尼玛扎西
    2000, 15 (4):  315-322.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.002
    摘要 ( )   PDF(248KB) ( )  
    对西藏食物保障的自然资源相对优势研究表明 ,光能、生物、旅游资源是西藏食物保障的突出相对优势。这些资源具有独特、再生和易于持续开发利用等突出特点 ;水利资源和矿产资源具有明显的开发利用优势 ,但是 ,与经济落后形成了极大的反差 ,目前开发乏力 ,开发利用将带来后续管理与环境保护的沉重负担 ;耕地、草地与森林资源既具有明显的优势 ,又有突出的劣势 ,主要表现为数量的优势与质量的劣势。西藏未来食物保障 ,取决于如何将这些资源的相对优势有效组合、综合管理和合理开发利用。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原土地开发潜力与对策
    李明森
    2000, 15 (4):  323-327.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.003
    摘要 ( )   PDF(161KB) ( )  
    青藏高原土地辽阔 ,地势高寒 ,农林牧各类土地资源的质量与数量很不平衡 ,开发潜力不一。提高现有耕地的单产水平 ;加强草场建设 ,提高畜产商品率 ;禁伐和保护天然林,积极发展经济果木与林下资源的生产 ,乃是高原土地合理开发 ,农业持续发展的重要对策
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青海省草地畜牧业可持续发展战略与对策
    张耀生, 赵新全, 周兴民
    2000, 15 (4):  328-334.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.004
    摘要 ( )   PDF(256KB) ( )  
    青海省有可利用草地3161×104hm2,是我国五大牧区之一。在长期传统游牧畜牧业经营方式下 ,对草地缺乏有效的保护和科学的管理 ,片面追求牲畜存栏数 ,超载过牧现象普遍存在 ,导致草地退化问题严重 ,生态环境破坏 ,自然灾害频繁 ,畜牧业经济效益低下。在这样的基础上实施草地畜牧业可持续发展战略 ,需要执行科技兴牧 ,教育先行 ;强化畜牧业生产基础 ,经济效益和生态效益并重 ;大力促进畜牧业产业化 ,走商品化生产发展道路的方针。推行高效集约化经营的畜牧业生产模式 ,发展具有高原特色 ,具有市场竞争力的特色畜产品生产 ,在实现畜牧业向高效益产业转变的基础上顺利地实施生态环境治理和草地资源保护 ,从而达到畜牧业可持续发展的目的。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    藏北高原草地资源合理利用
    李明森
    2000, 15 (4):  335-339.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.005
    摘要 ( )   PDF(199KB) ( )  
    藏北高原面积60万km2,海拔4400m以上 ,气候寒冷干旱 ,是青藏高原内生态环境最酷劣的自然地域 ,大部分为无人区。境内55 %的土地为可利用的草地 ,是西藏最大的牧区 ,其绝大部分是由紫花针茅(Stipapurpurea)及青藏苔草(Carexmoorcroftii)等组成的高寒草原与高寒荒漠草原 ,虽然紫花针茅草原是当地藏绵羊的较适宜生态地域 ,但其鲜草产量不足800kg/hm2,仅在6~9月能利用 ,加上草地土壤富含砂砾 ,抗侵蚀能力弱 ,所以草地生态较脆弱。目前已有1/3的草地受沙化和侵蚀的威协 ,4 %的草地处于过牧退化状况。所以保护草地 ,维持其生态稳定乃是开发藏北高原草地资源的重要原则 ,故对高寒荒漠草原与已沙化的高寒草原须禁牧 ;大部分高寒草原的放牧强度须控制和适度 ,以求永续地利用和获得良好的经济—生态效益。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原林业资源的可持续发展探讨
    邓坤枚
    2000, 15 (4):  340-347.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.006
    摘要 ( )   PDF(246KB) ( )  
    对青藏高原林业资源现状、特点和发展趋势的分析表明 ,本区具有林业资源丰富 ,可利用价值高 ,但资源分布和质量比较差的特点。要促进该区林业资源经营的可持续发展 ,必须走以保护为主 ,植物、动物和微生物综合开发和管理之路。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原重点区域工业布局的战略构想
    沈镭
    2000, 15 (4):  348-357.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.007
    摘要 ( )   PDF(144KB) ( )  
    论文认为在青藏高原具有相对比较优势的重点区域 ,应大力发展具有特色的现代工业。作者重点分析了高原重点区域工业发展的总体思路和战略目标 ,指出了工业发展的总体方向和区域工业布局框架设想。从协调好高原各个产业之间的相互关系出发 ,文章认为在高原重点区域应大力发展以钢铁—铁合金—有色—黄金为主的冶金工业 ,以盐化和油气化工为主的化学工业 ,以满足高原内部需要的建材工业 ,以及具有一定基础的机电—轻纺和藏民族手工业。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原产业发展前景探讨
    赵建安
    2000, 15 (4):  358-362.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.008
    摘要 ( )   PDF(163KB) ( )  
    论文通过对青藏高原产业发展历史与现状的分析 ,提出高原产业调整与增长应立足资源优势 ,以重点地区资源开发基地建设为主要方向 ,确立21世纪的高原产业发展战略 ,并相应提出了主要产业调整与发展方向 ,主要包括建立以“大粮食”为核心的大农业产业体系 ,建立各具特色的能源、矿产资源开发基地 ,全力将旅游业培育成高原的支柱产业 ,加快基础设施与中心城镇的建设步伐。资源开发与区域发展的重点地区主要包括河湟谷地、柴达木盆地、藏南谷地和川滇藏接壤地区。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原产业发展的交通运输门槛研究
    金凤君, 刘毅
    2000, 15 (4):  363-368.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.009
    摘要 ( )   PDF(189KB) ( )  
    利用比较优势发展地区经济是促进地区经济增长的有效途径 ,运输条件的优劣和运输费用的高低是关键因素。众所周知 ,交通运输对青藏高原地区经济发展的影响非常突出 ,处理好产业发展与交通运输间的关系 ,有利于高原地区经济的健康发展。论文利用交通运输门槛理论 ,分析了高原地区资源开发的优势、产业发展方向以及合理的地区布局 ;提出了集中开发优势矿产 ,发展占领本地市场和开拓外部市场的优势轻工业 ,大力降低运输成本以提高产品竞争能力等观点。地域发展上 ,应采取非均衡发展的战略 ,集中发展河湟谷地、柴达木盆地和“一江两河”地区。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原城镇化及其动力机制分析
    傅小锋
    2000, 15 (4):  369-374.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.010
    摘要 ( )   PDF(227KB) ( )  
    青藏高原由于地处高寒偏远 ,社会经济长期处于落后封闭状态 ,社会经济基础薄弱 ,城镇发展缓慢 ,至1952年青藏高原全境解放时其城镇发展水平很低。其后四十多年来 ,青藏高原城镇得到了很大发展 ,城镇化进程加快。由于自然与人文环境具独特性 ,青藏高原城镇发展和城镇化进程独具特色。高原城镇发展表现为总体落后 ,局部发展加速。城镇化现状特征表现为城镇数量少 ,规模小 ,城镇化水平低 ;城镇发展地域差异明显 ,空间上集中在河谷地区 ,呈沿交通线分布格局 ;城镇经济发展水平较低 ,设施落后 ,职能单一 ,缺乏吸引与辐射能力 ,城镇间经济联系弱 ,未能形成高原城镇体系。高原城镇化主要动力是自上而下型的政府投资拉动 ,然而也出现了一些新的投资主体 ,城镇化动力正向多元化发展。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    生态占用——衡量可持续发展的新指标
    李利锋, 成升魁
    2000, 15 (4):  375-382.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.011
    摘要 ( )   PDF(133KB) ( )  
    简要地介绍了生态占用的基本概念及利用此指标衡量可持续性的理论与方法 ,分析了生态占用与资源承载力的异同点 ;基于《国家的生态占用》估算结果 ,分析了生态占用方法在全球、国家、区域和城市3个层面上的应用效果 ,探讨了生态占用作为可持续发展指标的政策含义以及运用于青藏高原研究的可能性
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    青藏高原基础研究中基础性工作与科学数据库建设
    陈沈斌, 廖顺宝, 林辉
    2000, 15 (4):  383-388.  doi: 10.11849/zrzyxb.2000.04.012
    摘要 ( )   PDF(187KB) ( )  
    随着信息技术的发展 ,青藏高原科学研究的手段不断更新 ,研究周期逐渐缩短 ,相对来说支持研究的基础性工作比较薄弱 ,特别是科学数据库的建设。结合青藏高原信息方面的工作 ,文中阐述了基础性工作的内涵、意义和发展趋势 ,分析了青藏高原基础性工作的现状 ,近两年来科学数据库建设的情况 ,指出国家和目前在研的青藏项目要重视基础性工作。对在研项目 ,应从当前研究任务出发 ,强化数据的收集、整理、数字化和汇集方面的工作 ,为争取新的项目和深入研究奠定基础。
    相关文章 | 计量指标